Intracoastal Gateway Steering Committee

Mission Statement
The Steering Committee’s mission is to identify, pursue and implement with City Council approval and open public participation, appropriate development and funding for the St. Marys Intracoastal Gateway.  The Committee’s vision is to create a citizen and visitor destination while guaranteeing public access, environmental enhancement, and economic development which is fully compatible with Historic Downtown St. Marys.

Committee Members

                                                           John F. Morrissey           Mayor
John J. Holman           City Manager 
Robert L. Nutter           Council Member
Jeff Adams           Community Development Director
Gary Straight           DDA Chair
Kay Westberry           HPC Member 
Mary Neff           CVB Member 
Teddie Lockhart           At Large Member
Jim Gant (Chair)           At Large Member
Bob Groote           At Large Member
James Pop           At Large Member
James Coughlin           JDA Director & Ex-Officio Member
Alyce Thornhill           GA. Dept. of Econ. Development & Ex-Officio Member 
 **Members are appointed and serve at the pleasure of the City Council**

St. Marys Intracoastal Gateway Committee Position Description

Please click here to view the Committee Position Description.